Style Switcher

Predefined Colors

NCAA Wrestling Championships 2018 results and coverage

The final round of the 2018 NCAA Wrestling Championships was wrestled at Quicken Loan Arenas on Saturday night, with Penn State’s Zain Retherford and Ohio State’s Kyle Snyder becoming three-time national champions. Here are the complete results:


125 POUNDS (One Hundred Twenty-Five): Spencer Lee (Iowa) d. Nick Suriano (Rutgers), 5-1 (Five to One) 133 POUNDS (One Hundred Thirty-Three): Seth Gross (South Dakota State) d. Stevan Micic (Michigan), 13-8 (Thirteen to Eight) 141 POUNDS (One Hundred Forty-One): Yianni Diakomihalis (Cornell) d. Bryce Meredith (Wyoming), 7-4 (Seven to Four) 149 POUNDS (One Hundred Forty-Nine): Zain Retherford (Penn State) d. Ronald Perry (Lock Haven), 6-2 (Six to Two) 157 POUNDS (One Hundred Fifty-Seven): Jason Nolf (Penn State) d. Hayden Hidlay (N.C. State), 6-2 (Six to Two)  

BRACKETS125 lbs | 133 lbs | 141 lbs | 149 lbs | 157 lbs | 165 lbs | 174 lbs | 184 lbs | 197 lbs | 285 lbs

  165 POUNDS (One Hundred Sixty-Five): Vincenzo Joseph (Penn State) d. Isaiah Martinez (Illinois), 6-1 (Six to One) 174 POUNDS (One Hundred Seventy-Four): Zahid Valencia (Arizona State) d. Mark Hall (Penn State), 8-2 (Eight to Two) 184 POUNDS (One Hundred Eighty-Four):  Bo Nickal (Penn State) pin. Myles Martin (Ohio State), 2:29 (Two to Twenty-Nine) 197 POUNDS: Michael Macchiavello (N.C. State) d. Jared Haught (Virginia Tech), 3-1 285 POUNDS (Two Hundred Eighty-Five): Kyle Snyder (Ohio State) d. Adam Coon (Michigan), 3-2 (Three to Two)


TV: ESPN, ESPN2 and ESPNU (varies by round). Live streamWatchESPN (all mats for all rounds). Tournament schedule: All times Eastern, TV channel for each round noted: DAY 1, THURSDAY, MARCH 15: Session 1 (first round): 12 p.m., ESPNU Session 2 (second round and wrestlebacks): 7 p.m., ESPN DAY 2, FRIDAY, MARCH 16: Session 3 (quarterfinals and wrestlebacks): 11 a.m., ESPNU Session 4 (semifinals and wrestlebacks): 8 p.m., ESPN DAY 3, SATURDAY, MARCH 17: Session 5 (wrestlebacks and placement bouts): 11 a.m., ESPNU Session 6 (national finals): 8 p.m., ESPN2 Past individual national champions in tournament: Darian Cruz, Lehigh; Mark Hall, Penn State; Dean Heil, Oklahoma State (2x), Vincenzo Joseph, Penn State; Myles Martin, Ohio State; Isaiah Martinez, Illinois (2x); Bo Nickel, Penn State; Jason Nolf, Penn State; Zain Retherford, Penn State (2x); Kyle Snyder, Ohio State (2x); Nathan Tomasello, Ohio State; Jason Tsirtsis, Arizona State. Last five team champions: Penn State in 2016-17; Ohio State in 2015; Penn State in 2013-14. To read more about our blog, go to the top menu > media > blog or simply click here > McBryde Mats
Posted in Blog, news, News & Announcements, Wrestling, youth wrestling

Post a Comment